Mathematics Development Advisory Board

Inaugural Mathematics Advisory Board (2010)

Inaugural board members (from left): Ceil Kuzma, David Hays, Ken Fine, Kelly Belford, Sheldon Katz, Robert Fossum, Susan Morisato, Kevin Davis, Gail Kellogg, Brad Smith, and Philippe Tondeur.

Mathematics Development Advisory Board

The Mathematics Development Advisory Board (MDAB) was created in 2010 to advise and assist the department in our advancement efforts. The board has 12 members serving staggered three-year terms.

The MDAB has become an integral part of the department. In just a few years, the board has helped the department enormously in numerous ways. 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

We have come to rely heavily on the board's counsel and assistance.

The work of the MDAB is done at an annual fall meeting and then throughout the year by committees that meet by teleconference. Currently, we have committees focused on endowments, scholarships, graduate students, postdoctoral students, the Illinois Geometry Lab, and programmatic support for students seeking corporate employment.

If you have suggestions for the MDAB or would like more information, please contact Evan Tammen, Assistant Director of Development, LAS, (217) 300-5114,

Current Board Members

Steve Erlebacher (2016-2019)
Matt Rodriguez (2016-2019)
Bill Hogan (2016-2019)
Allie Larkin (2016-2019)
Thomas Rozanski (2017-2020)
Thomas Insel (2017-2020)
Charles Morris (2017-2020)
Frank Collecchia (2017-2020)
Katy Fluet (2018-2021)
A. Greig Woodring  (2018-2021)
Bonnie Mampe (2018-2021)
Steve Cox (2018-2021)

Past Board Members

Gail Kellogg (2010-2014; 2015-2018)
Scott Fisher (2015-2018)
Nancy Corrigan (2015-2018)
Raymond Lester (2015-2018)
Jonathan Ankney (2014-2017)
Ted Chien (2014-2017)
Thomas Moses (2014-2017)
David Hays (2010-2012; 2016-2017)
Crystal Golden-Zayed  (2013-2016)
Kelly Yancey (2013-2016)
Jerry Levy (2013-2016)
Peggy Ruff  (2013-2016)
Eric Wanger (2014-2016)
Tryggve Fossum (2012-2015)
Thomas E. Schrickel (2012-2015)
Chris Miller (2012-2015)
Bill Schwegler (2012-2015)
Ken Fine (2010- 2012)
Robert Fossum (2010-2012)
Philippe Tondeur (2010-2012)
Ceil Kuzma (2010-2012)
Kelly Belford (2010-2012)
Susan Morisato (2010-2014 )
Kevin Davis (2010-2014)
Bradley M. Smith  (2010-2014)